Coronavirus Update

Re: Changing our ways of working

 

 

Dear All Aspex Customers,

 

Firstly, we hope that you and your families are safe.

Thank you for your continued support during these challenging times.

We initially hoped that we would be back working close to normal after the 14th April however as per the announcement by the Government that lockdown has been extended for a further 3 weeks, we thought we should let you know how we plan to be working during this time.

We are open, albeit with a small team based either at the offices or working from home and to ensure the safety of our staff we have implemented a number of changes in our ways of working in order to operate safely in accordance with the advice set out by Public Health England.

 

The different parts of our business are operating at different levels as detailed below:

 

Ironmongery

The England and Scotland offices have a skeleton staff and can make despatches as and when required and the majority of our suppliers are also now open.

 

Access Control  

This division is fully operational

 

Doorsets     

Our factory that manufactures the residential doorsets is open with reduced capacity and we are supplying the sites that are open. Some of our suppliers are however closed and the doorsets that we can manufacture is dependent on material availability.

The doorsets for commercial and Education projects are manufactured at two factories and one is open and the other closed and please contact our doorsets department regarding availability.

 

Sales        

The sales representatives have all been Furloughed with the exception of David Smart who is working from home.

 

Accounts  

Our sales and purchase ledger accounts are both operating with Liz and Maya working from home and they can be contacted via email.

 

Contacts      

Shaun Burbery (Leicester Sales Office) shaun@aspex-uk.co.uk

Martin McGinniss (Cumbernauld Sales Office) martin@aspex-uk.co.uk

Ashley Burbery (General) ashley@aspex-uk.co.uk

Paul Ashberry (Security) paul@aspex-uk.co.uk

Paul Draper (Doorsets) pauld@aspex-uk.co.uk

Maya Kachhela (Sales ledger) maya@aspex-uk.co.uk

Liz Van Walker (Purchase Ledger) liz@aspex-uk.co.uk

 

We understand that we need to support our loyal customers and want to reassure you that we are monitoring our ways of working along with demand in order to adapt where necessary. As you know, Aspex is very focussed on customer service and we must ensure that we can manage the needs of the business safely whilst supporting you and therefore ask for your patience and cooperation during this unprecedented time.

 

From all of us at Aspex we wish you and your families well and stay safe.

 

Yours sincerely,

 

Ashley Burbery

Managing Director